The State of our River

For management purposes, the Kansas River is divided into three sub-basins; the Upper Kansas River watershed, the Middle Kansas River watershed, and the Lower Kansas River watershed. The Delaware River is a major tributary which is big enough to be considered a sub-basin at the same level (HUC 8).